The building—built in 1886 on the northern end of Battery Park—was once the headquarters of New York’s Harbor Police and Department of Docks. After a complete renovation, it was reopened in 2014 as a restaurant. The nautically inspired Long Hall offers beer and pretzels, and has an oyster bar. The second floor serves gourmet cuisine. When the weather is warm, visitors should check out the outside seating, with its breathtaking view of the harbor and Statue of Liberty.