LOOSHAUS
PHOTOS MAPS STREET VIEW

Adolf Loos’ only commercial building dating from 1911 was not recognized as epochal and trendsetting until decades later due to the lack of ornamentation on its façade (nicknamed a “house without eyebrows”), particularly in contrast to the grandeur of the Hofburg located across from it. It was designated a historic building in 1947. After a complete renovation in 1987, it now houses the branch office of a bank, which is why visitors can view only parts of its complex and magnificent mahagony-studded interior.

DISTRICT
01. Bezirk / Innere Stadt
ADDRESS
PUBLIC TRANSPORTATION
U3 Herrengasse

PLACES AROUND

SEARCH BY CATEGORY
cool cities app collection